Loner Deluxe is fond of electrickery. "The Plinth Tapes" is a coastal collaboration, from the southern coast of England to the western shores of Ireland. The original source material was recorded in Dorset by Plinth and mailed to Loner Deluxe for collaging and beat generation. In redesigning the tunes, making new music from previously existing tracks, overdubbing new instruments and adding loops and found sounds, Loner Deluxe recast the fragments. Folkish instrumentalities are beaten up and spaced out and although (re)created in the world of binary "The Plinth Tapes" retain an organic flavour: melodic and warm, this 3inch disc resides in a handmade sleeve. Loner Deluxe's next project , "Must Not Sleep Must Warn Others" was originally released on the Toyko-based Duotone label and has now returned home via Rusted Rail, bringing some old friends with it in the shape of a bonus 3" disc of previously unreleased material called "Lost & Found". The seasonal atmospherics of "Must Not Sleep..." leans heavily on frosted melodies and evocative acoustica woven into mellow, meditative and minimalist music, while the additional disc "Lost & Found" veers from gentle tone poems to ethereal folkways and dreamlike sonics. This double 3 inch hand stamped release is housed in handmade mini-gatefold sleeve.

"Must Not Sleep Must Warn Others/Lost & Found" Double 3"

"Must Not Sleep Must Warn Others"
  1. Frozen Grass
  2. Sun Chime
  3. Listen to the Machines
  4. The Beach at St. Malo
  5. Empathy Player
  6. Momentals
  7. I Must Have Fallen Asleep and We Drifted Apart

"Lost & Found"
  1. Summer Turns To God (Redesign of The Declining Winter)
  2. Faraway Trees
  3. Walking a New Road
  4. Bonzai Radio
  5. Dorset Sound (Redesign of Plinth)
  6. Winternet
  7. Exodus
  8. Dark Like Snow

"The Plinth Tapes"

  Snow was melting, roads were wet
  No Name#1
  Bridge Blue (Parts 1 & 2)
  Endless Road
  Persons Unknown
  No Name#2
  Sparks into the Night Sky